OK, so I wanna build a new guitar. Ive never built one before so Im a def noob. I want something thats realy gonna be a metal based guitar that I use for nothing but metal hard rock that type of thing. What type of wood should I use for a deep tone but has good resonance? What kind of bridge, I want a hard tail. PUps? and body paint design?

I havent started build yet but plan to in a month or so. thanks for the info.
Du Hast Meche

Member 21 of "I Survived UG Pwn Day"

Quote by HugoMadizon
What is a pup?

Quote by azn_guitarist25
sir, are you a retard.
build it outta metal!!! that gives metal tone
i bet if it was hollow it would give good resonance...
get a floyd rose, and get a duncan distortion or something similar maybe EMGs
but consider my metal body idea.
Would that work tho. I seen James Hettfields emplorer with diamond plate on the top. But would solid metal really work? Or even hollow metal body?
Du Hast Meche

Quote by HugoMadizon
What is a pup?

Quote by azn_guitarist25
sir, are you a retard.
i bet hollow body would
probably wouldnt sound that great but itd be cool...
ud probably need to line the inside with some kind of foam or something
dude I like the metal body idea. pups might echo like a mutha f*cker, but that might sound kinda cool. like a built in reverb or somethin. I used a metal pickgurad once but the body was wood. I might need to google this and see if its possible.

but if u think about it old dobros are steel bodied and they sound kinda cool.I wonder what it would sound like with active pups tho?
Du Hast Meche

Quote by HugoMadizon
What is a pup?

Quote by azn_guitarist25
sir, are you a retard.
Last edited by metalmilitia74 at Jun 21, 2006,
Cool, Im gonna do it. Ill start on it tomorrow, since I dont have to buy any metal it wont cost me alot. Now should I go 24 frets or not?
Du Hast Meche

Quote by HugoMadizon
What is a pup?

Quote by azn_guitarist25
sir, are you a retard.