Hey UG. I'm sorry to ask this question, but it has has always confused me. How do I know if a Floyd Rose system is a quality one? Are the licensed Floyd Rose systems good or bad, and blah blah blah? I'm sorry. I'm not a tremolo expert. Any input is appreciated.
My current gear:

No name Spanish Classical guitar
1985 Alvarez-Yairi Acoustic
Alvarez Standard Acoustic
Washburn D10CEQ Acoustic
Johnson Del Mar Standard Electric
Johnson Reptone 15 Amp
Dean MLX
Peavey Studio 112
Good floyd rose type bridges:
Original Floyd Rose and Floyd Rose Pro
Ibanez Edge
Ibanez Lo-Pro Edge
Ibanez Edge Pro (NOT edge III, or edge pro II..some people might say otherwise but YMMV overall)
Ibanez ZR
Schaller floyd rose or low profile floyd rose
Gotoh Floyds (who also make the good ibanez ones)

As far as other ones go chances are they will not be as good (softer metals used = doesn't stay in tune)
Last edited by seljer at Jun 22, 2006,
^ agreed, selj. What does YMMV mean? never could figure that one out...
I'm an idiot and I accidentally clicked the "Remove all subscriptions" button. If it seems like I'm ignoring you, I'm not, I'm just no longer subscribed to the thread. If you quote me or do the @user thing at me, hopefully it'll notify me through my notifications and I'll get back to you.
Quote by K33nbl4d3
I'll have to put the Classic T models on my to-try list. Shame the finish options there are Anachronism Gold, Nuclear Waste and Aged Clown, because in principle the plaintop is right up my alley.

Quote by K33nbl4d3
Presumably because the CCF (Combined Corksniffing Forces) of MLP and Gibson forums would rise up against them, plunging the land into war.

Quote by T00DEEPBLUE
Et tu, br00tz?
^ ah, thanks, man.