I know at least one person reading this has a little stress-ball, GripMaster, finger-weight-type thingy laying around in their immediate area right now. What I want to know is which one really, really (without a doubt), works? I actually have a few stress balls that I use for my right hand (I'm a right-handed guitarist by the way), and I think they work pretty well. The thing is, I can't find a good exercise tool for my left hand other than a couple jazz scales I'm not-so-familiar with.

I bought a GripMaster thing from a shop around here for around $12, and I've never felt so ripped off in my entire life, but maybe I'm not using it correctly?

And on the other hand, I keep seeing these "finger weights" in the Musician's Friend magazine, which look like 3-5 gram weights that go on each of the fretting fingers to help with speed (which is one of my main problems).

I just want to know if anyone else has one, or a different type of, finger exercise technique (besides scales), that would work pretty good for helping fret speed. I can do anything you throw at me, as long as it's not faster than "Master of Puppets"...

EDIT:
In case you don't know what I'm talking about-

Here's the GripMaster:

http://www.musiciansfriend.com/product/Gripmaster-Exercise-Tool?sku=429070

Here's the finger-weights (which I for some reason can't find on Musician's Friend):

http://www.guitarmusician.com/guitarmusn/finger-weights.htm
Mother Earth is pregnant for the third time
For y'all have knocked her up.
I have tasted the maggots in the mind of the universe
I was not offended
For I knew I had to rise above it all
Or drown in my own shit.
Just play your guitar. You'll be working your fingers and your guitar skills.

I've heard bad things about the finger weights, that they can easily lead to injuries.
what tension is yours? if it's extra light(yellow) then you need a heavier tension, like the medium or super tensions.
ive got a stress ball