I'm a beginner, so I currently play a squire, and I'm OK with that for now. It's a beginners guitar, however, i eventually want to get a new one and i was looking a the Gibson SG series guitars. Can anyone shed some light on the difference between the current models, and why they vary in price so much?
i have a special faded SG- you can get them for around 700. i would reccomend it over any other SG. the biggest reason why the prices vary so much is the paint. mine is a brown wood finished color and for a painted version of the same guitar its 950. Then the version above that (the standard) it has trapezoid inlays and pickup covers- the electronics are the same though. All of the versions that are more expensive than that just have nicer inlays or pickups or paint or have Angus Young's name on it... SGs are great guitars- but if you get one get a gibson not epiphone (you will regret it if you get epiphone)
Ok, thanks for the info. That being said, i like the paint of the goddess, i understand that's a girls guitar, but is there any other major difference?
Quote by THE JEWISH AFRO
i have a special faded SG- you can get them for around 700. i would reccomend it over any other SG. the biggest reason why the prices vary so much is the paint. mine is a brown wood finished color and for a painted version of the same guitar its 950. Then the version above that (the standard) it has trapezoid inlays and pickup covers- the electronics are the same though. All of the versions that are more expensive than that just have nicer inlays or pickups or paint or have Angus Young's name on it... SGs are great guitars- but if you get one get a gibson not epiphone (you will regret it if you get epiphone)