OK... I've figured it out. I'm a pretty decent guitarist... every song that has been suggested to me, I've seriously got it down to a T within 4-5 hours. But my only problem is, I'm not incredibly fast. I mean, the songs are learn are fast, yes, but I can't run through scales or make **** up and do it at the same pace... how can I improve? Please don't just comment and say practice scales. I can do them with my eyes closed, paralyzed, whatever... and kinda fast to. But I'm like stuck. I've practiced them for WEEKS and still I can't frickin run through them incredibly fast like alot of people... and I don't seem to get any faster then I'm going. Can someone give me some good advice. And if its the same crap everyone likes to reply to these kind of questions, at least be more in depth. I'm not like, slow with other songs... I can play all of most of Avenged7x's songs just as fast as Syn does.. but I can't run scales fast... wtf
metronome, all i gotta say, ppl need to use it always
Slowhand 03/23/07
The UG Eric Clapton Fan Club

PM clapton-floyd to join
I love how everyone comes in my damn thread and decides to talk about everything other then what it's related to. Ya I can sweep pick. I can like hammer on through any scale fast as hell. But I wanna be able to like, alternate pick through it all. And metranome doesnt really help because I'm stuck at one speed. LoL, and I've been stuck there for a long ass time. I mean really... It just won't increase...
Well alternate Picking just came to me one day it juist al clicked into place the best thing i think is try not to worry about it to much just do what you do best and it will all come together. In The End.

Just keep Going (Y)

Carl