First the introduction. I'm Ryan new to UG and I have been playing guitar for about 2-4 years. But until I listened to the works of Neil Zaza, I never bothered with learning notes, chords, modes, scales, theory, etc. So I went to the local bookstore and picked me up Guitar for dummies. Just something I could learn the basics from you know? Already having my doublepicking, posture, note reading, skills I just needed to learn the needy greedy . So After reading the book and having some unanswered questions I thought I would post them here

First Question. The "key" The key of A,D,G,C. Is there more keys? Or is there only 4 in the history of guitar? 2nd. How do I determine what chords/notes are in which key? It only says in the book, that the reason they are together within the keys is because they sound good together.

2nd. Minor. I understand the concept of minor I just don't know how to fully fufill it
here you have the E chord. Now to make it minor you drop that G string down 1/2 a step correct? So it will look like this. Why do you only move the G string down? And not the rest of the strings? Its a Em, not a E(g)m? hehe I don't understand why you only move the G string down a 1/2 step only. Shouldn't all the notes be moved down a step since its Em, the whole chord being E, I don't know explain please
------0------- ------0-------
------1------- E ------0-------Em
------2------- ------2-------
------2------- ------2-------

In the book it dosen't clearly explain the dominant/minor/major 7th chords.
Just says something about 5th degree if a major scale! I don't know what that means =/ please explain this too.

I'm sure Ill be back to post more questions. This is just a little need to know for as of now please get back to me and help me become a better guitarist!! Thanks UG!
because the Emajor chord is made up of from the notes from the Emajor scale and the Eminor chord from the Eminor scale