ok, first of all i had originally planned on getting a peavery 6505 head with the matching 412 cab. now due to whatever, i have maybe changed my mind, but i first need a cuple of questions answered.

is it possible to take the 6505 head and put it on a diff. cab? ive only been playin for a year so im kinda new to the whole head/cab deal. and 2ndly, if this is possible, would i be better off getting say a marshall cab. instead of the peavey 412?

i currently have schecter omen6 but plan on upgrading to a hellraiser in case anybody needed to know.
My Gear
Schecter C-1 Hellraiser
Peavey Valveking 112
Line 6 über-Metal Pedal

Quote by pwrmax
All you care about is looks? No wonder you have it hard.

Quote by srvflood
You can't have sex with her personality.
yes.

and

maybe.

as long as the ohms (impedance) matches between the head and cab (the head probably has a switch that lets you change the impedance, so you should be grand), and the speakers in the cab can handle the wattage of the amp, it'll be fine.

What music do you want to play, and how much do you have for the cab?
I'm an idiot and I accidentally clicked the "Remove all subscriptions" button. If it seems like I'm ignoring you, I'm not, I'm just no longer subscribed to the thread. If you quote me or do the @user thing at me, hopefully it'll notify me through my notifications and I'll get back to you.
Quote by K33nbl4d3
I'll have to put the Classic T models on my to-try list. Shame the finish options there are Anachronism Gold, Nuclear Waste and Aged Clown, because in principle the plaintop is right up my alley.

Quote by K33nbl4d3
Presumably because the CCF (Combined Corksniffing Forces) of MLP and Gibson forums would rise up against them, plunging the land into war.

Quote by T00DEEPBLUE
Et tu, br00tz?