I just bought a Marshall AVT100 in May and seeing all the negative comments towards it on the boards is disheartening. I'm curious as to why no one likes it. In my opinion it was the best sounding amp in the store. Is there a major flaw that I haven't noticed about it, or is there another amp for the same price with a significantly better sound? I'm new to valve amps so I may be missing something, but seeing how I was looking for a metal-sounding combo amp, this amp surely delivers. So, what's so bad about it?
I have one to but its not actually a valve amp it just as a preamp valve in it. It is classed as a hybrid amp. I really like mine but will be upgrading to a proper valve amp soon. Most people who diss it are just jumpin on a bandwagon and have probobly never heard it but say its crap because its not a full valve amp. Its great amp but you cant really beat all valve tone.
i played one. it sucked. i hated it. 'nuff said. i'm not a noob jumping on the band wagon, your a noob who hasn't heard anything better and thinks that its good. trust me once you get a better amp or develop an ear for tone you'll hate it.
I R tr00 Member of UG's Gain \/\/hores - don't pm gpderek09 to join unless you are truly worthy
www.purevolume.com/mordecaiaus
Quote by xifr
There is the possibility that I may have or may or may not have gone or not gone into the danger zone.

Quote by lespaulmarshall
I love you Joel
for metal you should have got a real tube amp!!!! peavey xxx for istance is not a good solid state, (roland cube is great for metal) and is cheap!!! the marshall just sounds thin and weak!!!! sell it and by a real tube amp and you will understand what i am on about!
GEAR

ESP LTD Viper 400 with EMG 81s
Jackson Dinky DXMG with EMG 81/85
Ashdown Fallen Angel 60 DSP
Ashdown Fallen Angel Cab 120W 4X12
Keeley Modded SD-1 Overdrive
Korg DT-10 Tuner
Noise gate (cheap)
EQ (cheap)
Quote by Archon473