Ive been playing guitar consistently for probably about a year now, although I only began taking lessons a couple of weeks ago. Up until now Ive been absolutely addicted to it and my obsession with guitar, theory, and music in general has only grown. I'm not very good, although that's never bothered me before now, because Ive always practiced and gotten that much better. Lately Ive hit some kind of a roadblock or something, though, because for some reason Im completely dissatisfied with my "skill" and dont feel like Im going anywhere at all with it, to the point where every time I sit down and try to play the guitar I get frustrated with myself.

Has anyone else felt this? Is it just a phase that Ill grow out of, or something else?
definately it happens to every1, it happens to me every once in a while, i just stop for a day or 2, then im back to normal
Oh yea

happens to the best of guitarist

i've been playing for bout 3 years and i still have them days
Quote by Metal-X
But last time I cranked my amp up. A small bird flew by at the same time I did a pinch harmonic.... and it exploded....

Too Late
When im in a bad mood I normally don't play guitar because it affects how I play. But good mood and guitar = good stuff. Another thing is that when you have the bad days just set it down for a few days and start playing again because you will miss it.
put down the guitar hang with friends, and dont throw it and save money for a new one, that really sux
Been playing for 5 months and have a tutor every week, getting there but have my brain drain days where I am lost or cannot be bothered, but its all comes back!
Try watching a movie of someone playing and get inspired. I watched a short vid of Satriani at a guitar clinic talking about Mode theory, and I sat down and started improvising and I was surprised at how many cool licks I derived.
Quote by Shut up, David