First I want to say, im a total noob. Ive just started playing the guitar, I know about 4 chords. So dont bash on me to hard

http://www.ultimate-guitar.com/tabs/r/red_hot_chili_peppers/the_zephyr_song_tab.htm

Any ways, I been practicing the zephyr song for the past couple of days, and i can play it perfectly intill 4th section on verse part 1 (Its been the only part i understood how to play, so i been practicing it)

Its the parts where it has like /5\. If some one could explain to me how to do this, or even better give me a vid of some one playing this song so I can learn of him, Id greatly apreciate it
|-----1--3/5\3--1-0-1-|

This means you would put your finger on the 3rd fret, pluck the string, then slide your finger up (called up, but your sliding it towards you) to the fifth fret, then pluck the string, and slide your finger back down to 3

Depends on the tab, but you may not even have to pluck the string the second time

Oh: And to slide, keep your finger pressed down on the fret board, pushing down while you slide.
Archdeacon of the Church of Zeppelinism
PM TheHeartbreaker to join

Highway One Telecaster (Upgrade)
Laney 30 Watt Combo
Boss ME-50 FX

horazonblade, you are one of the reasonable/intelligent people on this forum... - JewMasatFlex
Quote by horazonblade
|-----1--3/5\3--1-0-1-|

This means you would put your finger on the 3rd fret, pluck the string, then slide your finger up (called up, but your sliding it towards you) to the fifth fret, then pluck the string, and slide your finger back down to 3

Depends on the tab, but you may not even have to pluck the string the second time

Oh: And to slide, keep your finger pressed down on the fret board, pushing down while you slide.

thanks man, i finaly got the right sound coming out now.