Page 1 of 3
Hey there guys, well i started my summer vacation off school on friday and so i figured maybe its time i got round to doing my strat project - that i was going to start last year but never got round to it !!!

So heres the deal - its a Behringer Black Stratocaster copy type thing the neck is an awsome birdseye maple fretboard the grain is uber sexy and the neck back is a maple with good grain and a satin finish.

The body is in perfect condition and i am in the process of removing the finish - the top is done going to do the back today.

Everything is going to be changed the only parts i am using are the neck and body

I am looking for ideas for a nice paint job and i could do with some help with the painting as this is my first project. So guys, any ideas for a paintjob ? i was thinking black with Red EVH stripe pattern.

peace

oli
go for something original, rather than copying. that way if you go off the artist at least youll still like the guitar. Can i suggest polka dots? no? i always liked checkers.......
i was thinking that - i wasn't doing it to be like Van Halen, as i intend to sell the guitar when it is complete anyways - unless it turns out really good and i decide to keep it

I chose the Van Halen initially because it looks better than just a plain colour and its pretty simple to do - but i know its copying and i wanna be original

So im well open to ideas

peace

oli
polka dots? you serious? what about randy

and checkers can be pretty emo/tryhard punk

if you wanna go the evh stripes go for it

it's your guitar
wat bout racing stripes loke two stipes from either side of the neck? white n orange, red n white w/e. still solid colour and dead easy to do with a bit of non-too-harsh tape and some good paint
i had just thought of the racing stripes thanks guys this is a great help

i also just had the idea of a faux binding if i go with the racing stripes ?

peace

oli