I've been playing an acoustic for nearly two years now, and have recently moved into the electric field. I've been attempting to teach myself basic tapping, but i'm stuck. Does anyone have any good places with beginner's guides to it? Where did you learn?

I really appreciate it.
either punch her out with a brick......

or just talk normally to her....then punch her out with a brick

your call.

lol whoever wore the coat was like 'wtf??? this coat smells like humping!'
i learnt basic tapping from the last solo on "one" by metallica...
its pretty simple...
you play triplets using your right hand to play the higher note
its all about timing really
just focus on your timing
and make sure you get the hammerons and pulloffs with your right hand good and strong.
remember to try and keep it all the same sort of volume though.
some really fun but more advanced tapping would be looking at "midnight" and "a day at the beach" by joe satriani... you might want to look at that a bit later though... heh.
^ Kirk also uses his pick to tap in that song. I guess you could call it pick tapping lol.

Id also reccomend Eruption.
RIG
Jackson SL3 Soloist
89' Ibanez RG570
Vader 4x12 Cabinet
Line 6 HD147 Head
6space HEAD/RACK case
Korg DTR1000 Rack Tuner
Furman Power Conditioner
ISP Decimator
o rly? im sure ive seen him use his middle finger live...
ooh yeah eruption tapping section is good... but the rest is crap IMO... lol
ooh and if you're into that sorta stuff, "roses for the dead" by Funeral for a friend intro has a pretty good tapping riff actually... I'm not really a big fan of their stuff but its a pretty good riff all the same...
I appreciate the help, but songs aren't really what i'm looking for. I'm looking for VERY beginning tapping guides (online), as in "Never tried tapping before" guides. Things with techniques and easy practice riffs would be perfect.

your call.

lol, like i said i learnt tapping from "one" by metallica...
basically all there is to tapping...