Page 1 of 3
now what i'm asking you guys to judge the best punk drummer on is these 3 things

1. Good smooth Creative Fills
2. Use of Kit
3. Speed and Fluxuation of Tempo

I've been playing Drums for 6 years and Guitar for 1 year and I play ska / punk
You only Have 1 Person you can name.

Josh Freese is my choice

He plays in The Vandals, i have all their records and have seen him play. he is a very creative drummer and well rounded.
The only Punk drummer i know is Travis Barker and he rocks.
Je parle français, excusez mon language inaproprié quand je m'exprime en anglais.

I don't really know much about drums, so I'm not a very good judge of talent there, but I think Lucky from the Circle Jerks is pretty good, but since I can only choose one, I would say George Hurley from the Minutemen. His parts may not be the most technical or difficult parts, but he was pretty creative.
the vandals are great.... "how much do you love me baby?"

lmao i love that song...

anyway yeah hes pretty good.
on a topic of how you would like to be buried...

Quote by Jacob6293
in a coffin, underground, next to my wife.

Quote by tylerishot
Me too. But only if she's alive.

Don't know a lot of punk/ska drummers, but one I do like is the guy from Streetlight Manifesto, whose name escapes me.

[IN PHIL WE TRUST]

Quote by Trowzaa
I only play bots. Bots never abandon me. (´・ω・`)

Topper Headon from the Clash is my pick. Not a lot of flash but some great drumming.
good question......
Getting pulled over:
Cop: Anything to drink tonight
Me: Yeah I'll have a rum and coke
Quote by hourglass666
Tre Cool? Travis Barker, Steve-O, umm...

Hey. Hey. Wrong forum for them, you can find them in Pop Punk and Emo.

[IN PHIL WE TRUST]

Quote by Trowzaa

Quote by Operator (CA)
The only Punk drummer i know is Travis Barker and he rocks.

Read the FAQ
Lucky from circle jerks is GOOD but hes not the best, because all his stuff is pretty simple.