so i like to play stuff like classical rock but am open to anything which help me in guitar(funk rock,modern ,speed ect) so any rock songs i like i try and learn and i practise pritty much every day(scales ect) but wondering what new guitar i should get to replace my encore,yes it's an encore,either a epiphone les paul or a fender stratocaster.i basically wan't it to be a well rounded guitar that can do both quick rock,classic ect with my marshall amp so any HELPFULL suggestions will be apprieciated
I bought a fender strat for 500? but nowdays I prefer the Les Paul. Les Paul over all ^^. I'm playing classic- an hard-rock mostly an some metal. For classical pieces i still prefer my fender.
Why The **** Dont You Try The Search Button Or Try Either Of Them Out You Complete Noob?????????
Quote by MastaBassist10
"Um, yes waiter, I'll have a wank, please."

Quote by HaKattack

I'm a man. We don't cry. We bottle up emotions and become abusive alcoholics.

Proud Member of Slashism. PM slashs_#1_fan to join
They're shockingly different guitars, try them and then decide.
"Breathe, breathe in the air
Don't be afraid to care"

Fender Strat/Tokai LS80>few pedals>Orange Rocker 30
get the Fender stratocaster, or if youre serious about a les paul, save sum money and make it a gibson.
well, if you play classic rock, both guitars are great. i would suggest the les paul though, because it's probably more versatile.
Nirvana
Good Charlotte, Simple Plan
Quote by Alhambra 3c
get the Fender stratocaster, or if youre serious about a les paul, save sum money and make it a gibson.

WORD
Quote by marko'd
no soz its a marshall mg30dfx.Damn my bad spelling

I'd saw change your amp first...or buy whichever you decide with a new amp. Please. You could do so much better...

EDIT: Also, i'd go with the Les Paul, since it's quite versatile.
Member #5 of Agile LP over Epiphone LP Club.
Contact iamtehwalrus768 to join.
Last edited by Skar at Jun 29, 2006,
Quote by Let it Happen