I am a bassist and I recently joined a band. The people in it are all pretty talented and have great potential (I think, I like to think of myself as one who sees talent).
But there are some problems
1. The singer screams (not really bad though). Now I know some people like this, but that's because they're stupid, there is no reason anyone wants to hear: Rahhhhhhhhhhhh Braaaggahhhhaaa. How do I get him to see this? He doesn't have a terrible voice and he has good lyrics, so why not put it out there?

2. We have a rhythm guitarist and a lead rhythm guitarist, if you don't know what I mean (only one barely does leads), things that aren't solos he thinks are: you can hear this at our myspace (I HATE MYSPACE) there's a bridge after the 2nd chorus that he says is a solo (its not)

I've been in the band for a couple months and I'm trying to take charge to change us for the good, so people will want to hear it.
I've already gotten the name changed from Universal Projection (shudders) to HemaVenoM, it's a step up (it basically means poison of the blood)
PEDOBAITING:http://pedobaiting.proboards100.com
Quote by RM_Midnight
are you allowed to talk, aug. '06er?

Quote by Dancing Fool
I hope I don't get sigged.

Quote by _Mayday_
Raven, of course you know RM_MIDNIGHT.
He's the people's champ!

SNICKERS SONG
I wouldn't worry about it, you guys sound pretty good. If you really want solos in your songs(because all bands have to play solos), print out some scales and show them to both of the guitarists...hell maybe the rhythm guitarist will be interested in solos, or play songs that have solo's in them already. And if you're terribly worried about the singer only screaming, try playing covers of songs that have little or no screaming in them and then tell him, "you know, you could maybe try singing that way on one of our songs", couldn't hurt.
Raoul Duke: There's a uh, big machine in the sky, some kind of, I dunno, electric snake, coming straight at us.

Dr. Gonzo: Shoot it.