Hey, i am in a band and we're a bit stuck on songs (cover songs) to learn right now, we have made a few of our own, but need some covers to play to help us progress as a band. We have 4 members, bass, lead guitar, rythm guitar and drums. So i was hoping you guys could recommend us some fairly easy, but respectable songs to learn. I'm a fairly competant bassist, as is the lead guitarist, the drummer is good, however the rythm is not so (but he'll sometimes play bass on harder guitar parts and i'll do the guitar). We like mainly rock stuff, like the chili's kind of style, foo fighters and some indie stuff. But we're fairly open minded, although we'd rather steer away from the Nirvana and Green Day kind of stuff as we want to improve.

Thanks for reading, hope you guys can help, if you need to ask any questions to get a better idea of what songs we should learn feel free.

Quote by slayaplaya

(oh! maybe some one will sig that witty comment! maybe not...)
How about Iron Maiden - Stranger in a Strange Land? Easy to play and sounds brilliant if you perform it well
for whom the bell tolls - metallica
unholy confessions - avenged sevenfold
got the time - anthrax
i believe in a thing called love - the darkness
fade to black - metallica

those are all very easy songs. a bit of practicing and it should be very easy to make them sound good.
Quote by ferretman
Sometimes I pull down my pants and play slap bass with my schlong. So I guess thats pretty important as well.
^i've played for whom the bell tolls in a band. It's great and works well for basics.

i've heard some Jet songs are pretty good to jam to too.
Cold Sweat-Thin Lizzy
Helena-Misfits
Little Acorns-The White Stripes
Don't Believe A Word-Thin Lizzy
Have a Drink on Me-AC~DC
Gates Of Tommorow-Iron Maiden
Slither-Velvet Revolver
anything by metallica is pretty simple and crowd enjoys it
Quote by Dr Grinwraith
Whats wrong with trivium anyway?

^^^ Spoken like a true noob...

¡¡Trapped In Purgatory!!