ok i have been playing guitar for like 2 years but still not very good and im interested in getting a pedal.. but im not what one to get.. i like metal and rock and punk and that type of music... i dont really like blues or soul or stuff like that so im looking for a good metal/rock effects or distortion pedal and my buget is like £100 please help thanks
" im so happy coz today i've found my friends in my head"
i have the digitech rp-50 and the boss metal zone mt-2. both are great rock pedals. the rp-50 has forty factory presets and then another forty for customizble ones, so you've got your options. the boss pedal is also fully tweakable, giving you everything from fuzz, to straight up rock, to 70s arena rock to heavy metal. the rp-50 was like 60 bucks, and the boss metal zone mt-2 was like 100.

oh and by the way, nice avatar......
Nirvana
Good Charlotte, Simple Plan
I'd o with a boss metal zone, ou can get a variety of tones and levels of distortion out of it and its $100 I dont know how many pounds it costs
well I dont know how much digitech's pedals are in US dollars both for metal look for the Grunge, for more rock stuff Hot Head(I think its called...)
Schecter C1 Classic
Fender Vintage -57 Ri Stratocaster
Fender Blues JR w/ 12"Cannabis Rex
Mad Professor Sky Blue OD
Wampler Ego Compressor
TC Electronics Stereo Chorus/Flanger
^getting a pedal won't make you better, maybe you need to practice more. . .

YOu could get a boss metal zone. . .
Gibson SG Standard
Fender 52 RI Telecaster
'77 Deluxe Reverb
Sunface w/ SunDial
MXR Carbon Copy
Crybaby

Quote by Sid McCall
Epic win. He speaks the truth, boys and girls.

Founder of the Neutral Milk Hotel club PM to join~
You can get an mt-2 new from ebay for £50, they're something like £60 in shops
Quote by trivium200
ok i have been playing guitar for like 2 years but still not very good and im interested in getting a pedal...

You should be more interested in getting better.

And I don't think they make pedals for that.