I've been playing for nearly 3 years, started off with a Peavey Millenium BXP, and I've also got a Vintage Metal Axxe too.

I've been thinking of getting either a Peavey, Ibanez, or ESP for my next one. I'm pondering with the idea of a 5-string too, but not sure.

I'm primarily playing metal, In Flames, Arch Enemy, Dark Tranquility, Pantera, Megadeth, 'Tallica etc.

If you guys could give me some ideas, it would be much appreciated. I'm looking for about a £400 limit.

Cheers,
Rob
go for a 4 string Ibanez or ESP those would probly b the best for your style and...just go to like guitar center and play around until u find something u like thats like the best advice u can giv some1 looking for a bass or guitar or even drum kit
Squier Stratocaster
B.C. Rich Beast
Conrad 40110 (12-string Acoustic)
15 Watt Squier Amp
12 Watt B.C. Rich Amp
PODxt Live
man i love that bass so where? lol seriously tho wear
Squier Stratocaster
B.C. Rich Beast
Conrad 40110 (12-string Acoustic)
15 Watt Squier Amp
12 Watt B.C. Rich Amp
PODxt Live
i have that bass. i paid £80 for it on ebay. its made by some crappy replica make, so i put a sticker over it so people dont laugh at the make. it's full on nice. but if you have moeny to fork out, go for a bc rich i think, they are top quality, espesh the basses.
I am actually going to have to disagree strongly with you about BC Rich, i was at my local music store the other day the had a BC rich mocking bird series in, and it was the cheapest feeling guitar they had, Bolt-on neck it felt like plywood, i would recomend getting a Ibanez they are good all around basses and they are good for metal since that is what your looking to play.
Member of UG's Mac users club. PM Metalstillsucks if you are wanting in.

Quote by hendrixmusicman
whats IMO? like Emo? If imo is emo, then buddy, you can just shut up because im in the anti emo army. same with the veggies. I'm classic rock all the way.
What si it with people reccomending BC rich all over the place.