ok so i have my very first bass that is on its way here right now. i dont have a bass amp yet, but im borrowing a PA with a traynor 115 cab of my friends to use until i have the money for an amp (he did this same setup and it worked fine). so what im asking is will any of my guitar gear work for this setup. im not asking about my guitar amp i know that will not work. im wondering because i know another friend who uses a guitar multi effect rack system for his bass and it works fine.

so will any of the following work/be ruined be the bass:

digitech rp50 multi effect pedal
dunlop crybaby gcb95
marshall 120 watt 412 cab (i dont think this will work because i think the PA is 300 watts)

i am a complete noob to bass so please dont flame
Vocals Wanted For:
Tool-Sober, Aenema
Led Zeppelin-The Ocean
Audioslave-Cochise
Sublime-Santeria
Rush-Tom Sawyer, Fly By Night, Limelight
Assorted Original Acoustics

PM if interested
teh cab, no. the rest will work, just not as well.
Cort lover of the Bass Militia. PM Nutter_101 to join.
On cheating in a relationship...

Quote by metaldud536
If he doesn't use a gameshark, it's not cheating.

I'm a non-regular regular old user.
I don't think the Crybaby will, i tried using one for my bass it didn't effect, because it is meant for high frequicies
Member of UG's Mac users club. PM Metalstillsucks if you are wanting in.

Quote by hendrixmusicman
whats IMO? like Emo? If imo is emo, then buddy, you can just shut up because im in the anti emo army. same with the veggies. I'm classic rock all the way.
you bass people are friendlier than those crazy pit monkeys. i hope to soon be one of you.

and ya i dont really see any reason to even use the crybaby really. i was mainly wodering about the rp for the delay/reverb and such
Vocals Wanted For:
Tool-Sober, Aenema
Led Zeppelin-The Ocean
Audioslave-Cochise
Sublime-Santeria

PM if interested
They make a bass crybaby, and it sounds really good with a Big Muff. Might be worth checking out.
M374L