No not an emo song, I'm new to songwriting, so go easy on me, this song is about my struggles with anxiety and its effect on my social life (girls....) anyways the music that goes with it is acoustic rock, when i sing it, its kinda like alice in chains, it was just fitting that way, any tips would be helpful.

Verse

There In My Mind, I cannot speak
Forbidden Words, So obscene

Unforgiving Feeling, Plagued Memory
I raise my hands, and begin to plead

Chorus

Please God, Save Me
Mind over matter, another conscious mystery
Please God, Save Me
Hes taking over theres surely nothing left to be

....of me
....whats left of me

Verse 2

on the road....to return
i'm pulling over....
to go on would be a sin
alright cruel world, you ****ing win.
Last edited by megadave_49 at Jul 5, 2006,
Nice job.
Sorry if I don't have tips I don't know much about songwriting.
High Cardinal of Zeppelinism PM TheHeartbreaker to join and
"Co-Founder (and Yoda) of the Star Wars Universe. PM me or SethMegadefan to join.

' " The last enemy that shall be destroyed is death"...'-p.269-Deathly Hallows
Not bad. I can see where you want to go with this. I would like to see more.
You can't expect to wield supreme executive power just 'cause some watery tart threw a sword at you!
since you are a new writer - i guess its not bad- but the criticism so far has just been commenting that its a good attempt at a first piece- but hasnt really given you anything constructive to work with and improve your writing with...my first pieces sucked like anything and it was those ppls crits (which i had initially though were mean) that helped me improve and grow as a writer- so dont take this the wrong way