hey UG,
i have been playing guitar for about 2 years and i really want to buy a fender stratocaster. i currently am playing an ibanez artcore am73 through a voxad15vt, i will be upgrading the amp to a blues jr. very soon. the main reason i am asking for your help is b/c i'm not sure what model i want. i'd rather not spend over about $600, but i would if i had to. i want a SSS model in either a sunburst or white finish. there are just a lot of new models to choose from.

also, would it be worth it to go ahead and splurge on a MIA strat. i want a guitar i will be happy with and keep for a long time (basically the rest of life.) maybe i should just get a MIA strat.

also i'm going to play whatever i decide to buy, and i know to play alot of models b/c strats tend to vary.

thanks ug

those are mine on the right.

i think u cant really go wrong.
the sunburst is a mex made over 10 yrs old.
the white one is a MIA deluxe players 62' strat.

if i were looking in the $600 range, i would either buy a 60's strat, in white
http://www.musiciansfriend.com/product/Fender-60s-Stratocaster-Electric-Guitar?sku=510135&src=3SOSWXXA

or they have a really nice deluxe players strat in mex made, in 3-tone.
http://www.music123.com/Fender-Deluxe-Players-Stratocaster-Electric-Guitar-i144256.music
Jenneh

Quote by TNfootballfan62
Jenny needs to sow her wild oats with random Gibsons and Taylors she picks up in bars before she settles down with a PRS.

Set up Questions? ...Q & A Thread

Recognised by the Official EG/GG&A/GB&C WTLT Lists 2011