Alright, I still consider myself a beginner, because truth be told, I am really new to the whole guitar thing

I took a class in my high school for accoustic guitars. but it was a really poorly taught class, that taught melodies to songs (using finger picking), and then Bar blues (G Bar Blues, C Bar Blues etc)

Well I'm done with the class, and obviously I want to keep improving. I love playing guitar, but I'm working 40 hours a week, and all the hours are closing hours, basically from 3PM-11 or 12. And I am too exhausted to wake up earlier.

I force myself to practice the guitar an hour every other night (and the bass every other day, so it goes Guitar, then bass, then guitar so on and so forth.)

I say force because I really have no idea in what direction I am supposed to head. Lately I've been trying to get used to a pick, and I'm starting to be ok with it. I can go through scales pretty quick, but not as fast as I want to...

I've tried learning Blink 182 songs, but I have no interest in them... It's hard to play something you don't want to play at all...

I need some sort of direction to go... I'm good at fingerpicking melodies to songs, and know some of music theory, but I really want to just start with some sort of plan. If anyone has any tips, ideas on what i can do, etc... i'd appreciate it.
-Roy

My Gear
Fender 60th Anniversary Standard Stratocaster
Washburn Lyon (LCT24)
Silvertone Revolver Bass
Ibanez IJV50 Acoustic
Fender CD160E-12
Guild Starfire IV
Some cruddy classical that my parents bought off ebay for like 40 bucks.
i think u should just try to have more fun with it, u seem like u have to schedule ur playing, if ur in the mood for playing guitar, do it till u get bored, learn some new songs, or even just riffs, learn a few of ur favorite songs
just do what you want, no matter what genre you do, terrible or not, guitar is all about doin what you want, when you want to do it. so just do stuff like that