hey, i've been playing bass for 3 years now, but i've only learned tab...i want to/need to learn the bass clef....i am the only bass player attending my college and the director is a good friend of mine and she said i am gaurenteed a stage band spot....my problem is i only read tab....whats a quick way to learn the fretboard and bass clef? thanks
Guitar
1972 Fender RI Thinline Tele(coming soon!)

Amp
Peavey Bandit 112----FOR SALE 150shipped con us

Pedals
Fender PT-100 Foot Pedal Tuner
Digitech Bad Monkey Overdrive
Digitech Grunge Distortion
Boss BF-2 Flanger(FOR SALE)
if you can remember how to spell your own name, you can remember the order of the bass clef. Honestly....there is no magic, just memorise it.

It goes:

From bottom to top in between the lines: A, C, E, G
From bottom to top on the lines: G, B, D, F, A

I always tell people not to remember it with some stupid rhyme, like All Cows Eat Grass, because you will forever look at the clef and be saying. Honestly, just remember it..

As for learning the fretboard, that's a piece of piss.. the way i done it was to set my metronome to a slow tempo, start on the G string with the first A, then by the next tick of the metronome, move to the next A on the string, then go to the A's on the D, then the A, then the E string. Start again on the G string this time with B... and so forth. Honestly works a treat, as you get better, speed it up so you have less time.. after a while you wont even think about where the note is, you will just go there straight away.

Good luck, and take your time.. there is no rush!
applehead is right. but bass clef will be cake compared to learning the treble clef.
^ Why? They are both the same, just different letters! Maybe it's easier for me because i learnt to sight-read on piano, using both clefs at the same time.. so they seem like one to me.
it starts on different frets on different strings, the letters jumble me up, and I don't play piano, but I hope to learn.
Quote by 4string-tsurigi