Hey, I've just finished my GCSE's and my parents have promised me a new amp and pedal. I already have a fairly good but old carlsbro scorpion L and a very sh!tty 10w laney amp, I also have a Boss DS-1 pedal and an old zoom multi-effects pedal thing which is cool for wah and an effect called ''Van Halen'' but other than that not very good. So ... I finally set my heart on the new zoom g2 pedal mainly because it has delay on it and some cool distorted effects and also the Marshall MG15MSII Microstack, however, when I did decide on this on a previous thread the responses were no less than ones of utter disgust; I am a bedroom guitarist - I DO NOT GIG AND PLAY ONLY FOR MY BENEFIT - I play Metal and Rock stuff, mainly Muse and some Metallica and have not been playing for very long (around 6 months). The big question here is WHY SHOULD I SPEND A MORE MONEY THAN I CAN ON A TUBE AMP WHEN TO ME THIS AMP SOUNDS COOL?
You can get a better amp for the price of a micro stack. I recommend the Vox AD30VT. Its around 240 usd and the thing sounds great. It can get you the tones you want easily.

http://www.musiciansfriend.com/product/Vox-Valvetronix-AD30VT-30W-Guitar-Combo?sku=481959
Epiphone LP Classic, LP Tribute+
Fender MIM Strat
Fender Blues Junior
Marshall Class 5 Head, 1960a Cabinet
Carvin G412T
Fulltone OCD
Boss DS-1, SD-1 & DM-2
EHX Metal Muff
Dunlop Crybaby
Danelectro Fab Chorus
Digitech Whammy
you should'nt, buy what u want not what other people tell you you should want, if u like the amp then buy it, it's as simple as that!!!
MIA Fender Strat
Yamaha FG-450S
Crafter 12 string
Orange Rocker 30 combo
Vox AC30CC2
Epi Valve Junior
Fulltone Clyde
Danelectro Free Speech
T.C. Electronic Vintage Dual Distortion
Boss MIJ GE-7 (c1987)
Boss TU2
MXR Phase 90
Artec delay