I'm new to this and just bought a guitar tuner. How do I use it to get my guitar in tune? Thanks
well the strings should be the following notes, starting with the 6th string (the thickest): E A D G B E.

most electronic tuners have one of two things... either a needle that swings back and forth to tell you which way to adjust the tuning peg or three lights. if it has a needle... you want to tighten the tuning peg if the needle is to the left of center and loosen the peg if it is to the right of center. when the needle is in the center, you're string is in tune. if the tuner has three lights... when the light on the left is lit up or blinking, you want to tighten the tuning peg. when the light on the right is lit up or blinking, you want to loosen the tuning peg. if the light in the middle is the only one lit... you're string is in tune. that help at all? it's kind of a hard thing to explain with words... especially not knowing what tuner you are using.