I have been playing bass for like 2 years or so. I hadn't ever really played any other bass until recently when i went to my guitar shop here in Topeka and was looking through them (to tell something totally irrelevant to the story that pissed me off, all of the basses were at the back of the store as if they weren't important) and i found an acoustic. I picked it up and started playing it and was amazed at the different tone it gave to some of my own little diddy's.
A few days before that, i was down in lawerence and found a MM5, and started playing that. It to sounded good, but was heavy and the fifth string felt out of place (but i think thats from playing a four string for such a long time)

My question to you, the bass loving folk out there, is which should be my next purchase, the 4 string acoustic or the 5 sting electric?
What is the brand of the acoustic? I still haven't played an ABG I honestly loved.You say the 5th string felt out of place. Why not go with a EBMM Stingray 4 string?
Ernie Ball Musicman Stingray > Digitech BP200 > Gallien Krueger 400RBIII/115

Co-President of the fIREHOSE fANCLUB. PM Me, Tedrick, or Incubus_Science to join.

Quote by crazypeanutman

damn yertle, you got some groove
Electrics are generally more usful than acoustics, but if you really like the bass you already have or are more comfortable with playing it, it might be cool to have an acoustic rather than another electric. I would take the MM5 because my bass sucks, and I really need a better one.
dammit...i just went and played the acoustic (spent an hour in the shop) and forgot to find the brand of it.

It was a cool jam session, some guy came in thats well known there and started playing blues with one of the emplyoees banging the drums and i was sitting there with a scheter 5-string and just started hitting random notes....it was awesome