I don't post here much, or at all really, but since I do have a name here I figured I'd get some opinions and suggestions on a bass and amp combo. I'm pretty new at it, I started playing somewhere around August of last year, but I'm working with a terrible set-up: An Epiphone EB-0 and a Lyon 15-watt amplifier bought at wal-mart...the sound is horrid and the amp produces a lot of noise. Basically I'm looking for a good practice amp, there is really no need for a full-powered stage-amp...I don't plan on taking the stage for quite a few years, when my high standards consider myself a good bassist. Soon I'll be looking for a new amp, and shortly afterwards I'll get a new bass...I'm saving up, so I may be able to get some of the nicer high-end basses like the Rickenbacker 4003 or a Fender Jazz...the ones I'm currently looking into, due to the lack of a Ric dealer here, are the Ibanez SR1000 Prestige models, and the SR900, all with the neck-thru design for the sustain. If anyone has or had any of these, can I get some opinions on them? My bass influences are Les Claypool(As with just about everyone), Flea, Geddy Lee, and Stanley Clarke for the most part...and I don't use picks, so I'm playing the traditional way...just in case that's a factor. Mostly I need an amp, so I'd rather get amp suggestions than bass suggestions. Thanks.
id get a crate. I just played one today and it sounded beautiful...although i can't really remember the id, it was like $220, which isn't bad...i guess
I just bought a Peavey TNT 115 and I think I'm in love.
Quote by Sizzleby
I could watch your avatar for hours.
Quote by thewho65
It's official: apparently, the U.K. is a nation of trolls.

ORANGE AMPLIFIERS Endorser and Proud.