hey guys, this is my first time posting if I'm not mistaken. coz normally I just read a few threads here and there. I've currently been playing acoustic for about 6-7 months yet somehow I feel I want to improve my playing more. Some people tell me that classical is the way to go if I want to get those techniques in and play scales etc. I've already asked my teacher about it and he says it's ok if I want to learn, but I'm still kinda thinking if I should switch. if I take classical, I would like to take the ABRSM exams.. so was just wondering if the course is really boring, or ok, or what? haha. if u guys have many experiences good or bad or just any comments/opinions feel free to voice them out thx
im not sure about your exams and stuff but if its like ours over here. the stuff is easy just fingerpicking isnt something that you pickup overnight.
Quote by neorelated4
hey guys, this is my first time posting if I'm not mistaken. coz normally I just read a few threads here and there. I've currently been playing acoustic for about 6-7 months yet somehow I feel I want to improve my playing more. Some people tell me that classical is the way to go if I want to get those techniques in and play scales etc. I've already asked my teacher about it and he says it's ok if I want to learn, but I'm still kinda thinking if I should switch. if I take classical, I would like to take the ABRSM exams.. so was just wondering if the course is really boring, or ok, or what? haha. if u guys have many experiences good or bad or just any comments/opinions feel free to voice them out thx

I have been playin the classical guitar for 7 years now (since i was 9 or maybe 8 i cant remember) and i have loved it ever sonce i started.

I play all of the beasts now and i always feel great whenever i pick up my classical and think 'haha this sounds so much better than anything else'.