Does any one else seem to have realized that elixir strings, nanoweb and polyweb, seem to break more easily then other strings?? because it seems that everytime i put a set of elixirs on my acoustic, they sound amazing of coarse, but within almost a week, i snap a G string....and it frustrates me to no end, cause they are so expensive, but i love sound and feel of coated strings....and i was just wondering if anybody else has this problem with them, or if its just me, and that i play wayy to hard.....any comments on ur opinon with elixirs, or what strings u recomend that r coated and dont seem to break very easily would be much apprecitated
theyre overpriced, i prefer a good old cheep set of ernie balls or blue steels, you could try tuning down
try d'addario EXP's. they are coated strings like elixirs, except they are coated before they are wound so the sound better, feel better, and last longer. i've been using nothing but the EXP's for around 7 or 8 months now and i only recall breaking 2 strings in that whole time. i change tunings on my guitars daily and i play fairly aggressively so they should work for you also.
yea, i was looking into thoese....they sound pretty good from what u tell me....i think ill pick up a set of thoses....thanx alot