This is my first recorded cover, I just started playing guitar a couple months ago so please be gentle

I used my computer microphone, so it's not the best quality, sorry about that.

Solo is kicking my ass too, so it sucks in the recording.

Any constructive critisim is appreciated.

http://www.twwo-media.com/aicover.mp3
Last edited by ForKix at Jul 8, 2006,
Sorry kid, but Green Day aren't considered 'cool' on UG so you'll probally get flamed if anything for this. Not bad though.

Bodacious Bob

Schecter Omen 7 Extreme
Ibanez RGR08LTD BK
Behringer TU-100
EHX Metal Muff
Boss MT-2
GLX EQ-100
Marshall VS15

Quote by tpot06
Bodacious bob wins all.
its good, you just need to work on the strumming a little and its fine
Good for a couple months of guitar. Theres something extra in chords along with the sliding on the main riff sort of thing. Do the vocals eh. It would make it more useful. Solo is good and bad . It sounded precise to the original except for minor things, you seem to know how to mix every instrument well.

But come on, green day? jk
My advice would be not to start yerself off playing guitar with greenday....not bad i think the 3rd chord in the main riff is off
Personally, I thought the recording was pretty good overall. Could use a bit of work with the playing, but still really good for someone just starting. Also, I don't think there's anything wrong with playing Green Day. Sure, they're mostly power chords and most of their songs can be learned in a short amount of time, but they're really popular, and hugely successful. So I say, who cares if he starts off playing Green Day. They may be easy songs, and they may teach him to only use power chords (which isn't the best thing to learn, or so I've been told here), but almost everyone will recognize it, and that's what counts when doing a cover. ForKix, awesome job man. Just work out a few kinks, and soon you'll be playin' like the real Green Day.