I've been playing guitar for about 7 years. My first guitar was a standard (mex) fender strat and one of the small marshall amps. Today, I'm still playing the strat but I put fender's vintage pickups on it about two years ago. This past winter I also bought a new Fender amp (the FM 212R). So I guess it's about time to get a new guitar.

I play all kinds of music, but mostly light stuff like 90's music and somewhat heavy music (not a big metal fan, metallica and dreamtheater are about as heavy as I go). I also play mostly rhythm but do some lead.

So, my question is what kind of guitar do you all recommend for this? I read the faq on it but I'd like to hear some more ideas. I think I want a guitar with humbuckers and my price range is about $500 to $800.

Thanks in advance!
Quote by Link47
I've been playing guitar for about 7 years. My first guitar was a standard (mex) fender strat and one of the small marshall amps. Today, I'm still playing the strat but I put fender's vintage pickups on it about two years ago. This past winter I also bought a new Fender amp (the FM 212R). So I guess it's about time to get a new guitar.

I play all kinds of music, but mostly light stuff like 90's music and somewhat heavy music (not a big metal fan, metallica and dreamtheater are about as heavy as I go). I also play mostly rhythm but do some lead.

So, my question is what kind of guitar do you all recommend for this? I read the faq on it but I'd like to hear some more ideas. I think I want a guitar with humbuckers and my price range is about $500 to $800.

Thanks in advance!

BAM! the one im lookin at http://washburn.com/products/electrics/idol/wi66pro.aspx because of VCC u can basically get any sound, i played one, it's the holy grail of versitility
Quote by Arlabester
BAM! the one im lookin at http://washburn.com/products/electrics/idol/wi66pro.aspx because of VCC u can basically get any sound, i played one, it's the holy grail of versitility