Hi

I play a Fender acoustic guitar at the moment, but I'm looking to buy an electric but dont know too much about them. Sooo, what is the difference between a Stratocaster and a Telecaster?

Thanks for any help! And sorry if there's already loads of threads on this, I had a look but couldnt see any (and there's too many pages to go through).
what type of music do u play? whats ur budget?

we can help find the guitar and pickup setup most geared to ur taste.
Jenneh

Quote by TNfootballfan62
Jenny needs to sow her wild oats with random Gibsons and Taylors she picks up in bars before she settles down with a PRS.

Set up Questions? ...Q & A Thread

Recognised by the Official EG/GG&A/GB&C WTLT Lists 2011
With an electric I would play indie/rock kind of stuff.

I was thinking of getting a second hand one (I am a student after all) and with it being my first electric I dont want to pay a big amount for one, so maybe £200 or cheaper? would that get me a decent one?

I'd like to stick with Fender too if I could get one within that budget.
A tele has two single coil pups and the strat has three single coil pups unless you have a fat strat which has two humbuckers. A tele will have a twangy sound that's well suited for country but covered rock very well too. A strat covers more genres and are very popular models along with gibson les pauls.
Parker PDF30
Vox VT40+
Quote by OldRocker
A tele has two single coil pups and the strat has three single coil pups unless you have a fat strat which has two humbuckers. A tele will have a twangy sound that's well suited for country but covered rock very well too. A strat covers more genres and are very popular models along with gibson les pauls.

not all the time. Teles can have a single/humbucker or two humbuckers. also a fat strat is a strat is a strat with a humbucker in the bridge and singles in the neck and middle. also for indie/rock i would say the tele