I've been playing guitar for three months and can play most songs (except for solos). whats a good song for me to learn? it seems like all songs are either too hard or too easy. recommenda good one for me please
Quote by Killian5-0
I was looking at a friend of mines baby that was just born and I said "He's younger than me"

Quote by Rocker_geek
nexteyenate you win
Linux
Quote by God Am
*extreme southern drawl* DEW FREEBUURD! DEW EE-UT!

i love how people do that at concerts

anyways. try learning "lateralus" by tool. it's dynamic, fun to play, and is just a good song. and the solo isnt that hard. it's a nice simple piece of the song.

for a classic that has a solo that's good to practice with, try "sunshine of your love".

Blood and Thunder by Mastodon is easy and sounds pretty impressive. Try learning that.
RIP RICHARD DUNN
i say try playin some as i lay dying.
my gear:

- Jackson DXMG with EMG 81 and 85
- Ibanez RG5EX1 (saved $320 hehe)
- Line 6 Spider III 120 watt amp
- Marshall 60 watt
- ion guitar
- crappy ion amp
- lyon distortion pedal
- ion vocal amp
(last 4 are my old gear)
Quote by deadmansdiary
what are some songs you can play now?

umm....Crazy Train (except for the little lead guitar parts in it) and a bunch of muse songs. I know a bunch of various metal songs as well. i mostly play metal and the occasional classic rock.
Quote by Killian5-0
I was looking at a friend of mines baby that was just born and I said "He's younger than me"

Quote by Rocker_geek
nexteyenate you win
Linux
Quote by JamesKid3
i love how people do that at concerts

anyways. try learning "lateralus" by tool. it's dynamic, fun to play, and is just a good song. and the solo isnt that hard. it's a nice simple piece of the song.

for a classic that has a solo that's good to practice with, try "sunshine of your love".

The last person who said that to me got a guitar with unclipped strings rammed headstock first down their throat into their intestine.
Quote by JamesKid3