okay ive been playing guitar for about 3 years. i play, right now, acoustic and electric. im decent at both. should i try to learn classical? would it help my playing of other styles of music? how hard is it to learn classical since i already now other styles? will it be a tough transition?

also what is a good classical guitar to start with. I dont have a real high budget and i found a guitar store near my home that sells used guitars for about 1/2 price. they had one the other day that was like $100. i dont rmember the name or brand of the guitar. but should i be leary of that one and buy a new one? or start with a cheaper one until i get the hang of it?
Du Hast Meche

Member 21 of "I Survived UG Pwn Day"

Quote by HugoMadizon
What is a pup?

Quote by azn_guitarist25
sir, are you a retard.
the more you can play the better, dont censor yourself. yamaha makes some low priced classicals.
Quote by SForbz-Rockstar
You're a bald gopher with wings that lives in the countryside, working on a farm.

Quote by Bubban
Having sex in a pool full of jello? How strangely erotic. No, not just any sex, butts-*gets shot*

God bless the underdog and God bless the antihero.
I own 2 Yamaha classicals. One with a cutaway and electronics and one of a traditional shape. I think they are both amazing guitars for the price paid.
Gibson SG Special Ebony
Epiphone Sheraton w/ Seymour Duncan JB and SH-1 '59
Fender 1985 Made in Japan Stratocaster
Ibanez S470 DXQM Charcoal Brown
Simon Patrick CW Spruce Top Acoustic
now i know that classical guitars have wider necks then others, how hard is the transition from an electric or standard acoustic to a classical neck?
Du Hast Meche

Quote by HugoMadizon
What is a pup?

Quote by azn_guitarist25
sir, are you a retard.
Do you really love classical? If you do then go for it, but be aware that it takes a lot of discipline and some techniques that may be new to you. Just be prepared to spend a lot of time on it.