hi, i was just looking for an anwser to my question on here but couldn't find one, i'm sorry if i missed one.

anyway, i did a real foolish thing , i ordered some humbuckers for my little project and then realized the i have no clue how to wire them on a strat body.

here is the wireing example from the place where i ordered them from, http://axesrus.com/images/ACTIVES.jpg.

if you notice there are 2 volume pots and 2 tone pots, but a strat only has 1 volume and 2 tone, so i've been racking my brain on this problem and came up with the pic at the bottom.....

but i dont know if it will work because i haven't got all the pots and other stuff yet, thought i'd check to see if it can be done first.

if anyone could tell me how to do it or draw me an example, that would be great, and this is my first time wireing a guitar so please be gentle .

thanks in advance.
Attachments:
wireing01.jpg
Battery ? These pickups would be the active variety then ? Ill draw you up a diagram if you would care to wait a moment
Guitars
Ibanez Prestige RG1570 w/ Swineys
Fender Standard Telecaster w/ Duncans
Ibanez RGT42DXFX w/ EMG

Amp
Behringer 15W Amp

Effects
Dunlop 535Q Wah
Zvex Fuzz Factory
Just go to the Fender website and look at the layout for the H-H strats. Or go to www.guitarelectronics.com. You're better off getting a custom 5 way switch with 20 tabs rather than 8. You can wire them for some cool coil tapping. Or make the guitar a H-S-H.
Hi, I'm Peter
I'll draw you up something. Since you're rewiring everything:

-I think you'd find it more convenient to have 2 volume controls and 1 tone?
-what kind of toggle switch? the 3 way fender type? 3 way gibson type?

Quote by Dirk Gently
You can wire them for some cool coil tapping. .

not possible unless you've got 4 conductor humbuckers, which I don't think even exist in active form
Last edited by seljer at Jul 12, 2006,

There ya go ask me if you want it drawing up a bit better like on the computer or something
Guitars