well i thought bout giving up sweep picking cuz to me it feels to me like it's just some fast notes played on top of each other so i started alternate picking arpeggios and i found that i had more control on the notes i want to skip or whatever.

any comments ?
Quote by Jimi Hendrix
The Blues Is Easy To Play But Hard To Feel.

Quote by Chris Impellitteri
I Promise That My Solos Will Only Get Faster.
[Practice Makes Perfect][Hell Yeah]
i used to use sweep picking but i hated how it sounds because u can't take full control like alternate picking.
Quote by Jimi Hendrix

^i know that but i think alternate picking arpeggios in sweep picking speed is a challenge so i would challenge myself + these days i'm preventing to sweep even note on any string.
Quote by Jimi Hendrix

^ John jones is right, however i am having a hell of a time doing sweep picking properly as well and it ticks me off too (i've been playing for 10 years so when i can't master something fairly quickly on guitar it gets on my nerves to say the least) but i always recommend that its better to have it and not need it, than to need it and not have it...... so i keep practicing even though it drives me nuts! i recommend the same for anyone.
man i can sweep the **** outta my ass very good but i used to like it but now i just wanna stop the damn **** so i still got the technique down but i wanna stop using it.
Quote by Jimi Hendrix

If I want a shit, I go for a shit - if you want to stop sweep picking, stop sweep picking.

Where exactly do you have a problem?
i'm just asking if i should stop it or what ?
Quote by Jimi Hendrix

If you want to stop using it, it's up to you really. Nobody tells a guy he needs to do more sweeping. Am I missing something?
u can do it dude,,, ,,, ,,, it took me a while to get
sweep pickin down pat,, it jez takes sum practice...
if u do things the right way instead of the way it feels
more comfortable,, it will help in the long run >>>>>>>>>>>
suk it!
Quote by Johnljones7443