I'm hoping a lifetime, but is this practical? It's not like something could go wrong enough that the guitar would stop functioning unless it was forcefully broken or hit etc.

If taken care of, can a guitar last a lifetime? As I only ever want to use my gibby LP.
my man, i have a Fender Musicmaster from 1959. it was my grandfathers. PERFECT CONDITION.

guitars can last a long time if taken care of.
Founder of the Cas is God Club. PM me to Join.

Quote by Deliriumbassist
it's times like this I wish I had a sharp pointy stick, or an army of flying meerkats

^ Im his favorite 2006er.

Quote by IamIronMan88
i like buttsecks...
Oh yeah a quality guitar can last more than a life time, as long as you don't beat it against the wall or anything.
The Don of the UG Mafia, PM me to join the family.

General of the Rage Against the Myspace Club, PM me to enlist.

Member #2 of the 'Shut the fuck up and respect other people's music' Club.' PM TheGospelOfRob to join.
most guitars can last a lifetime but because of their owners they dont
....../ `---____________|] ~~~bang!
...../_==o;;;;;;;;_____.:/
.....), ---.(_(__) /
....// (..) ), ----"
...//___//
..//___//
A gutiar can easily last a lifetime if take care of. Be sure to keep it in it's hardcase, maintain it, and just take good care of it and it will last forever.
My Gear:

Washburn WI14 Electric
Washburn D10s Acoustic
Marshall MG100HDFXR Special Edition
Marshall MG412AR Special Edition

Quote by Danno13
^Xenn is my favorite MG owner EVAR.

Quote by jj1565
^ Xenn fav MG user evar
I have some places on my guitar where it was bumped or some paint got chipped off, anyone know a good way to cover it? Something that can like be spread over it, and dry clear?