As the title states, I am not one of those guys who works on tone more than actually playing guitar but I need a new amp. I have been playing for 1 1/2 years through a 15 watt crate VTX. It gets the job done i guess for a practice amp, but me and a bunch of guys are planning on starting up a band soon and I need and amp that can fit all the following:

- Loud enough for garage band usage, (with loud drummer)
- Needs to Have decent tone for stuff like Dream Theater, Metallica, Iron Maiden, and good cleans aswell.

I plan and looking for one second hand so its alot cheaper. I have around 500-600$ canadian to spend. I am also not afraid to buy a few pedals.

Thanks.
try the new guitar center online ****, or ebay, a line 6 spider works great with tone, and they aint to bad either, alot of people hate them but i absolutely love mine
Quote by Brandon860
hey man, any person with a Wayne's World avatar I have all the faith in the world in

Founder of the "Taco Bell > You" PM me to join.
i dont know how much canadien is exactly but a used marshall jcm combo would be fit you, they go for like 500 USD
~We Rock Out With Our Cocks Out!: UG Naked Club.~
Post a naked picture of yourself with your guitar to join.

Quote by gunther_sucks
Hey you look kind of like me.

Except for the sexy man goatee, and kickass shades. And sweet guitar.

I'm jealous.
you should get a marshall amp and a digitech metal master distortion pedal. I have both and they kick ass
^lol, my friend has a spider and i think its sounds to digital-ish. He doesnt really like it either, his parents got t for him
would i need to max the volume on the roland just to be heard over the drums?
cause i want it to last a long time
i dont see why people hate spiders so much. i love them
Quote by Brandon860
hey man, any person with a Wayne's World avatar I have all the faith in the world in

Founder of the "Taco Bell > You" PM me to join.
Quote by highwaysalmon