Well, I've been attempting to learn to play acoustic guitar since April. It's going alright. All I really know is how to play chords A, D, C, E, and G. What do I do next?
well i learned a couple at the beggining and then i started looking at tabs and all that kinda dropped out. you should search for your fav song or something you know it be even better if you could download POWER TAB. its helps with that. anyway send me a message about how it goes or if you help
for me, i just started learning songs i knew. I listened to green day back then and some other easy **** and my musical taste went up from there. So just pick a song you like and try to play it by ear or get power tab like the dude above me suggested. Eventually you'll start learning how to play faster and better. This little excercise helps alot.

e----------------------------------------------------1-2-3-4-4-3-2-1----------------------------------------
b------------------------------------------1-2-3-4---------------------4-3-2-1------------------------------
g--------------------------------1-2-3-4------------------------------------------4-3-2-1-------------------
d----------------------1-2-3-4---------------------------------------------------------------4-3-2-1--------
a------------1-2-3-4-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------4-3-2-1
e--1-2-3-4------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

something like that and after you do that move up one fret and repeat it.
Quote by werty22
They're not talking about hardcore punk, they're talking about "hardcore." It has little in common with its roots in the '80s.

Quote by recklessnick
when i ask questions. people reply with a stupid green smiley face sign

Heres lookin to you
i doubt my computer would support that because it's crap! um, thanx for the suggestion. is there any easy songs that you guys know of that i could try?