This is my first attempt at writing a song for guitar and at using power tabs.
It is a metal song but I have no Idea what sub genera it would fit in Death, power black, ect. I have been playing guitar for maybe five months and wanted to write something that I could play so it is pretty simple. I am still not really satisfied with the intro and I'm not sure if the bridge and the breakdown are labeled right Comments suggestions and criticism is more than welcome.

Thanks
Attachments:
fist song.zip
That was really good for a first song. Especially for how long you've been playing. The only problem was the solo was really long. It got boring after awhile. Change up the rhythm. Don't make it just straight 8th notes.
i wasnt even gonna look at this cuz it was ur first powertab and i just cant stand what sum people think is good enuff to post but im thoroughly impressed. for five months of playing this is DAMN good song writing. the solo was boring, it wasnt so much that it was too long but u stayed in the same area of the fret board the whole time. run around a bit and use a little rhythm, some slides maybe, bends, trills, use the whammy bar if u can, just sumhting to make the solo really sing
MYSELF INFLUECE I

soo much n00bage
Quote by xX Maverick Xx
sorry to bust everyones bubble but lamb of god arent "hardcore" theyre death metal, and therefore metal.
Could you put up a midi file? I dont have powertab.
last.fm | Rush Hour | Dead Format
Quote by HxC73107
pray for plagues or off the heezay by bring me the horizon both great songs specially when ur at a pit at trhe reall show
That was definitely good for a first attempt. I never wrote songs even close to that good until I was about a year and a half into playing, so you're way ahead of me. Good work overall, and it kind of sounds like the robot chicken theme at parts if you've ever seen that show... anyways, 9/10 nice work!

Crit Mine? https://www.ultimate-guitar.com/forum/showthread.php?t=394923