I'm pretty sure they do.. Well put it this way i have seen a few gibsons with serials... Same here man i cant really see anything wrong with it.. But i dont really go for gibson guitars so i couldnt tell you.. Sorry man..

Best of luck with it tho..
My Stuff
The good
Ibanez RG550
Laney GH50L (Head)
Laney 4x12 TT (Cab)
Jim Dunlop Wah-Wah
Boss ME-8 Multi Effects
Marshall Blues Breaker
The Okay
H/H 100 Watt Combo 1975
Ibanez GRX 420
The Ugly
Marshall 15 Watt MG
Strat Copy
I'm no Gibby expert but i wouldn't touch it with a bargepole. If that really was a supreme the bidding would be a hell of a lot higher right now.

I think when it comes down to it, most people in the know will not buy a Gibson from eBay mainly due to the incredible number of fakes and scams, there's a very high chance that you'll end up with a fake.

I'd say don't bid for the aformentioned reasons plus the fact that you obviously don't really seem to know anything about Gibson's as you have to ask if it's a fake or not so could quite easily fall into a trap. The harmony central electric guitar forum is great for pointing this stuff out.
Last edited by codybcool at Jul 13, 2006,
Quote by MetalMilitia212
I'm pretty sure Gibsons don't have serial numbers.

i'm pretty sure you're an idiot.
sigged, BTW
anyways, that guitar will go up within 3 minutes of the auction ending. so saying its 545 dollars 4 and 1/2 hours (as of now) is a steal.
Last edited by chunkybrotha at Jul 13, 2006,
its very easy to spoof names on ebay, so dont trust how long hes been or rating.
get in a ventrilo conversation with him or a game and you can find his is to see if he really lives in the U.S.
He says "im pretty sure this guitar comes from korea, when clearly it says "MADE IN USA" under the serial number. What a ****ing idiot
My Rig:

Fender Telecaster
Epiphone Es-335 Deluxe
Line 6 Flextone 3 XL
Norman B-50
1980 Fender Acoustic