Im a noob to the bass so no one make fun of me please. I was just curious if any companies make v shaped basses. I happened to be watching the "Feel Good Inc" video and thought murdocs bass was sick.
don't know any, sorry. and this is the bass forum. you'll see a very small amount of flaming here.

I'll look into it.
I don't know if you can find em in stores anymore but youre prolly thinking of a flying v, something that looks like this:

Doesnt' gibson sell one?
Ibanez RGT42DXFX with emg 81/85
Schecter C1-Classic
Vox AD30VT
Knock off P-Bass
you'll probably have to buy used.
Schecter C1-Classic
Vox AD30VT
Knock off P-Bass
Quote by 4string-tsurigi
don't know any, sorry. and this is the bass forum. you'll see a very small amount of flaming here.

I'll look into it.

its true, the people here are nicer than the dudes on the forums that I frequent.

I think Dean make flying V or ML shaped basses, I'll check.
TEEP!!! Oiiiiiiieeeeeeeyyy!!!!!!
http://deanguitars.com/basses.htm

Dean basses are always in my heart

i'll probly get one of those shapes one day on a bass... razorback, ml, z , caddilac.. holy crap i love em all

yeah wierd aint it? ive always been an SR505 guy but sometimes i would just love to be in a thrash band with a "metal" bass :P
thanks for the help. something like the V Metalman would be nice someday. Thing is I dont play metal so are other styles gonna sound ok on something like that?

Oh and that black isnt very perty
tbh, i have no idea how they sound, i just love the shapes

thing is, the V metalman, for instance, has a high output bucker in the bridge. meaning its set up to play metal. the other deans might be better for other genres, but i think the V is metal geared. (but the other ones are used in a ton of diff genres.)
hmm, I just happened to like that V shape. Does anyone happen to know any other companies that make them that arent metal geared?
i know there aren't that many bass pickups out there, but you can't replace the pickups.