So yeah, I have about 90 Dollars to spend at Musician's Friend..

I need suggestions as to what to do. Right now I have an Epiphone SG Special. Stock everything, except strings.

I'm looking to upgrade the pups, and going with 1 bridge pup would be fine with my for now, since that's the one I use the most. I play modern rock and punk rock.. What pickup would you suggest? I want nice distortion, something that allows notes to ring through clearly.. Anyone know of a humbucker at MF I could get that would allow for awesome distortion and good cleans?

TIA
DiMarzio Tone Zone
DiMarzio Evolution
DiMarzio PAF Pro.

In case you want something for the neck...try the DiMarzio Air Norton or the DiMarzio PAF Pro neck.

Hey guys! I just started playing electric guitar should I get a Gabson Lay Pall or a Femdor Startokaster. I like the picks on the gabsons but i like how sweet femdors look. Beforre i get a gabson what company makes them?
^DIMARZIO FAN BOY
get a seymour duncan distortion or an INVADER
invaders kick ass!!!!
im a duncan boy.
Quote by ImSheddingSkin
your avatar rules
^ i tried an invader yesterday. I also tried a genz benz el diablo.

The invader is quite possibly the worst aftermarket pickup I have ever played. Cleans were awful. Distortion was muddy and generally crap-sounding.

Seriously, I thought the El-Diablo sucked until I tried a different guitar. With evos. and I'm no fan of evos. And the evos kicked ass compared to the invader.

What pickup brands can you get at MF? I'm assuming Dimarzio, Duncan, EMG? Any others?

What type of music do you like? I know you say you want good cleans and distortion, but what type of cleans and what type of distortion?

I'm an idiot and I accidentally clicked the "Remove all subscriptions" button. If it seems like I'm ignoring you, I'm not, I'm just no longer subscribed to the thread. If you quote me or do the @user thing at me, hopefully it'll notify me through my notifications and I'll get back to you.
Quote by K33nbl4d3