Look, i've been playing guitar for 1 1/2 years... and i'm good. I'm need to know what amp to buy thats good and lees thean $120. and I need to know the best kind of pedals there are and the best place to get them at!

please help!
for an amp for that much try whatever Roland or Vox are offering (can't remember the exact amps but both companies make good stuff)

If you aren't demanding Epiphone make a pretty neat 5 watt all tube amp for that much too.
whut is your opinion of good
Quote by MDoggDX316
I would pick God. I bet he is a closet shredder who just pretends to like blues.

Quote by jesusgonewrong
Guys, guys this is the bass forum, we don't need to be abusive. Leave that for the pit.

Shaved Member of the Bass MIlitia. PM Indiemetalhead to join
You could go for a Roland Cube 15, it should be within your price range and is a great sounding amp, although of course only for practising really
MIA Fender Strat
Yamaha FG-450S
Crafter 12 string
Orange Rocker 30 combo
Vox AC30CC2
Epi Valve Junior
Fulltone Clyde
Danelectro Free Speech
T.C. Electronic Vintage Dual Distortion
Boss MIJ GE-7 (c1987)
Boss TU2
MXR Phase 90
Artec delay
Quote by BASStRon
whut is your opinion of good

Not the point of this thread. Answer his question or don't bother replying.

Threadstarter, check out the Roland Microcube or the Vox DA-5. They are the mini travel versions of the Cube and VT series amps.
Quote by jmac72187
Not the point of this thread. Answer his question or don't bother replying.

Threadstarter, check out the Roland Microcube or the Vox DA-5. They are the mini travel versions of the Cube and VT series amps.

He could easily be asking what the threadstarter meant by "an amp that's good". :P

You won't find really NICE amps for under 120, but you can find pretty ok ones. Cube 15 or Micro cube have been mentioned, I'll second them.
Depends what you play, but I'll say Vox Valvetronix.
"Breathe, breathe in the air
Don't be afraid to care"