Hey everyone, my name is Jeris and I have been painting custom airbrush artwork for 15 years now. Guitars, cars, bikes you name it. If anyone has any questions abou tpaining their instrument or looking for artwork to be done, just ask away.

if anyoen cares to check out my work here it is:

www.aragoncustoms.com

I have more pics I recently did that I havent uploaded yet. Skulls/flames /fantasy type art is my specialty as you can probly assume but, I can do ANYTHING.

thanks, hope i can help and learn here!

(I posted this here like members said, THANKS!)
read the thread i started you could help me hopefully. and if your too lazy lol.
i need to know if i paint my guitar before installing a floyd rose trem or vice versa thx
Quote by Doppleganger
read the thread i started you could help me hopefully. and if your too lazy lol.
i need to know if i paint my guitar before installing a floyd rose trem or vice versa thx

You'll most likly want to paint your guitar with the FL off, along with every other piece of hardware, unless your just doing touch up to fix a scratch or something. But if your actually painting the guitar, you'll want it taken apart and the body gutted before doing so..

I loved the gallery man, very talented.. Im currently building my own custom guitar but im staining it not painting it, but ill want to add custom details to the headstock and air brushing might be a good way to go, ill look you up if i have questions.
finally another painter here welcome

we have same airbrush. i dont usually do graphics and stuff, i am mainly an insurance painter...if u know what i mean.
Slowhand 03/23/07
The UG Eric Clapton Fan Club

PM clapton-floyd to join
yea def take the trem/neck off and also, I would mask off the edges of the neck where they meet the body to avoid any problems when re assembling it. Youll have a hard time painting it with it still on, while tryng to avoid over spray and other problems. just strip it, paint it, re assemble it.