Ok, so ive been playing in my friends band for a few months but ive been using his friends 75watt crate. He either wants me to buy it from him for 175, or give it back. Its not worth the money and my mom said that she would pay for an amp for me. I was looking into a Line6 120w Spider 2, but if anyone has a better suggestion, id love it. We play metal/hardcore music. I have a Fender Standard Strat but im looking into buying a new guitar soon. Probably the ESP EX-360. So anyones imput would be great.

Thanks.
Yeah definately not the spider 2. My suggestion is go to a guitar center and pick up a guitar and plug it into an amp mess around with and see if you like the sound. Its up to you how you want to sound!!
how much is your mom willing to spend? A lot of people don't like the Spider because of the sound. It's "too digital" is the complaint I always hear. Personally, if all you play is metal, I thought it sounded decent for metal from the clips I've heard, for the price at least. There are some clips in the Ultimate Clips thread that's stickied at the top.
"The fool doth think he is wise, but the wiseman knows himself to be a fool." - W.S.
amp clips
amp vids
Well ill save you the time, everyone will either say the roland cube or the vox, then they will say the roland is better for metal/hardcore so it will suite you better, then you will say is it loud enough, and they will say its plenty loud to be heard over a drummer, then a few people will post "+1" then you will say thanks everyone and buy it.

I swear its like clockwork in this forum.
Quote by I_sold_out
Well ill save you the time, everyone will either say the roland cube or the vox, then they will say the roland is better for metal/hardcore so it will suite you better, then you will say is it loud enough, and they will say its plenty loud to be heard over a drummer, then a few people will post "+1" then you will say thanks everyone and buy it.

I swear its like clockwork in this forum.

this is soo true