Page 1 of 2
Today at the guitar store, I was choosing a guitar to buy. I was unlucky as I had come in to try an Ibanez, but there were not very many in stock. I did not want to try a Gibson as I have already tried all of them in the store(not many people buy them).

I was looking at the Strats and I was thinking "Well, I dont want to try one of those, as I dont want to get one". But the only reason for this was that I knew everyone has one and that this is the one that all non players think about when they refer to a guitar.

It was a very good guitar and all, I may buy one. But that shape and name is just so well known that I dont want to have friends over who say "Oh you have got one of those", but rather "Oh wow whats that guitar it looks so cool!".

Over the years, The Strat has just become basically the guitar icon, everyone knows it. I did before I started playing, I didnt know what the hell an Ibanez or a Gibson were.

Anyone agree?

Quote by Robbie n strat
In the changing rooms we'd all jump around so our dicks and balls bounced all over the place, which we found hilarious.

Little children should be felt, not heard.
You should get the guitar you like, not the guitar you think your friends will like that they think you like.
who cares? if you like the guitar, and play well on it, screw everyone
Quote by yorkshireterror
Dunlop's got the right idea
Oh yeah, only took me a few months
Founder of the "I Support Robert Keeley Mods," if you like them too, put this in your sig!

i <3 breakdowns
You shouldn't choose a guitar to impress people. get one you like.
my friends all think that a strat looks to "standard", but i dont care what they think it looks like and i am nearly ready to afford one.

the moral of this story is who gives a **** what other people think