ok first of all i like neoclassical stuff so im thinking thats the way i wanna go from now on(as in tahts the type of music i wanna make)but theres one problem how do i? is tehre scales in neoclassical or something what is it? this sounds very noobish cause i am a noob to neoclassical **** so ummm eya help all i need to know is how to make music like taht using sweeps and what not and like scales if they are any for any or all keys ok thanks peeps.
look up classical scales. I assume there are neoclassical scales, but that kind of ruins the entire idea of it actually being classical.
Dickless.
they use the same scales you could use for anything else..
I'm not racist.

I hate everyone the same.

classical influence is neo-classical in a nutshell

theory, theory, composition, technique, theory, and theory

did i mention theory?
Quote by BigFatSandwich
it took you 15 consecutive hours of practice to realize that playing guitar makes you better at playing guitar. congratulations.

Quote by Sharp_as_steel
Axe_grinder pwns!!!!

Member #2 of the "Official UG Teabaggers' Cult". PM Slayer224 to join.
Quote by axe_grinder247
classical influence is neo-classical in a nutshell

theory, theory, composition, technique, theory, and theory

did i mention theory?

LMAO, it's funny but it's true...

Basically, just go check out Mr.Loomis_shred's thread "playing neo-classical"

There's some info in there that should help out a little bit in terms of getting into a neo-classical sound.
I can't believe none of you have mentioned the harmonic minor scale.
He who joyfully marches to music in rank and file has already earned my contempt.
He has been given a large brain by mistake, since for him the spinal cord would fully suffice.

Remember: A prudent question is one half of wisdom.

Click.
Quote by Resiliance
I can't believe none of you have mentioned the harmonic minor scale.

damn, beat me to it
Quote by Righteous