Ok Mr. Know-it-alls. Im curious as to how my Triple will sound at 100watts (Probably identical to a Dual..duh). I know you can remove power tubes to reduce wattage. And I know that with the Dual you remove the two middle power tubes and then you have 50watts.

But what happens when you have SIX power tubes?! Theres 4 middle ones!

So the QUESTION: Which power tubes do I remove to get 100watts.

Out of 1-2-3-4-5-6 Im thinking 3 and 4 are the ones.

And can I SAFELY remove 4 tubes? Making it 50watts?
I'm not sure about 4 tubes, but I've seen the 2 inner removed. I'm pretty sure it's the same principle with 2 pairs pulled though. I'm not sure how to compensate for the increased impedance however. I think if your amp was set to 8ohm, with 2 pulled it would really be 12 ohm, and with 4 pulled, it would really be 24ohm. You'll want to confirm that however, I'm no expert. Also, if you pull 2 tubes, I think you also remove one of the rectifier tubes, at least that's how the one I saw was done. I think he removed the middle one IIRC. Have you tried posting this on HC yet, there are probably guys that have done it there.
"The fool doth think he is wise, but the wiseman knows himself to be a fool." - W.S.
amp clips
amp vids
^ no i havnt tried HC yet. Yeah youd want to remove a rectifier tube if you had it set to run them instead of silcon-diodes.

I was reading the manual for the head and apparently slightly mismatching impedance levels wont hurt the amp at all.

*runs to HC*
Hmm. I've got a question. How close could you come to getting the tone of another amp if you replaced a Mesa Boogie Triple Rectifier's tubes with lets say the tubes Orange uses?