Hey there guys, it's me once again with a noobish question;

About 6 months ago i tried my friend's Zoom Fire-30 and loved its clean tones(with some effects, it's no.3 in the clean presets, btw) it sounded so much like Opeth's guitars clean tones. Which is lovely.

My friend's in another country and i can't contact him, at the time i had his amp i was a total noob and didn't even intend to get one. So i couldn't tell if there even was a hum. besides, i played very quiet volumes.

BUT i heard about the buzzing problems (or was it huimming? Please confirm if it's hum or buzz) and since i never played through his amp on high volumes i didn't notice anything. But now i'll play with high volumes, so it matters.

Now for an amp with that low price for quality ratio (compared to alot we don't have here in egypt) i'm really tempted to ignore the buzz/hum if it's not too killer, since i don't mind noise that much. Tell me if it's that noticeable/destructive to the music.

Also (and more importantly) : If i just set it to bypass it's own effects and use my multi-effect, will there be any hum/noise? I mean, is the hum related to the built in overdrive, or is it just present regardless?

If it's present all the time, and too noticeable, is it better than a 30W crate amp? (ii dunno what model number) .. Please don't suggest other brands because all we have here are : Starfire, Leem, Zoom and Crate.

thanks in advance ^_^ (Also; i did do a search and didn't come up with a definitive answer to wether the buzz/hum is OD/effect related or present even if you bypass effects, so please answer me that !)
There's no point of buying the amp if you're not going to use its effects.

It's basically a Zoom multi FX pedal and an amp combined, my mate used to have one, sounded like crap. Really thin sounding.
"Breathe, breathe in the air
Don't be afraid to care"

Fender Strat/Tokai LS80>few pedals>Orange Rocker 30